Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

City of the Dead Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 7007 E 88th Ave
  • Henderson, CO
  • (720) 254-1627
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for children under age 12
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Absolutely love it

    When you prepare your next haunted attractions list this place should be put on top. We had the best time at City of Dead. Attraction was longer than I expected which means more fun. Absolutely love it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mesmerizing Experience

    True to its name. I’ve never been to a place like this. Excellent management in handling queue and we hardly spent 45 minutes to get into the actions. I’ve urged my friends to start with the Dead Rising and it was just awesome! Loved the theme and all actors were draped in the costumes of zombies were damn frightening, especially the one with red color paint splashed over the lips and teeth. They did an amazing task in scaring us, in-fact I ran for like 300 m for a while. Hats-off to management to carry out the event in keeping us safe and without ruining the immersion of the attraction. A memorable and mesmerizing experience at an affordable cost. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified lights-out event was awesome

    City of the Dead blew me away. It combines technology, techniques and good acting to scare you the most. At one point, I started running in the wrong direction, and an employ there helped me to get back to the right course. The lights-out event was awesome as well. Clearly, this was one of the best haunted houses I visited this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This place freak me out

    This place freak me out, completely entertaining. We visited this place with another couple and had a great night out. Sound effects and spooky environment had startled us a couple of times and made us to scream out many times. Definitely be there next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely Worthy

    Appealing and so engaging!! I along with my girlfriend visited City of the Dead and both of us had a great time. Queue as expected was very long, and we spent around 2 hours in the queue to get inside the attraction. We started with Dark Souls and it was damn dark inside the house and the story of a vampire thirst for our blood was quite frightening. We were trembling and shouting like a hell lot. Great display of horror acts and ambience along with the set design was just extraordinary. The other two attractions as the Dead Rising and Carnival of Carnage were also good. Full on details and imagination in the sets to support the theme and progression. All actors were inadvertent and scared us a lot. Loved it!! Definitely worth a visit and spending money and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow…what a haunt!!

    Wow…what a haunt! Thrilled and excited with lots of surprises they did a pretty good job. Different themes are used to entertain and frighten the visitor that is a huge plus. I love this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty scary..had a great time

    I took my parents to City of the Dead and they had a great time. The haunted house was set up in great detail and was pretty scary as well. The actors were wonderful and professional. We loved the girls in the morgue as well. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely love it

    When you prepare your next haunted attractions list this place should be put on top. We had the best time at City of Dead. Attraction was longer than I expected which means more fun. Absolutely love it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mesmerizing Experience

    True to its name. I’ve never been to a place like this. Excellent management in handling queue and we hardly spent 45 minutes to get into the actions. I’ve urged my friends to start with the Dead Rising and it was just awesome! Loved the theme and all actors were draped in the costumes of zombies were damn frightening, especially the one with red color paint splashed over the lips and teeth. They did an amazing task in scaring us, in-fact I ran for like 300 m for a while. Hats-off to management to carry out the event in keeping us safe and without ruining the immersion of the attraction. A memorable and mesmerizing experience at an affordable cost. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified lights-out event was awesome

    City of the Dead blew me away. It combines technology, techniques and good acting to scare you the most. At one point, I started running in the wrong direction, and an employ there helped me to get back to the right course. The lights-out event was awesome as well. Clearly, this was one of the best haunted houses I visited this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This place freak me out

    This place freak me out, completely entertaining. We visited this place with another couple and had a great night out. Sound effects and spooky environment had startled us a couple of times and made us to scream out many times. Definitely be there next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely Worthy

    Appealing and so engaging!! I along with my girlfriend visited City of the Dead and both of us had a great time. Queue as expected was very long, and we spent around 2 hours in the queue to get inside the attraction. We started with Dark Souls and it was damn dark inside the house and the story of a vampire thirst for our blood was quite frightening. We were trembling and shouting like a hell lot. Great display of horror acts and ambience along with the set design was just extraordinary. The other two attractions as the Dead Rising and Carnival of Carnage were also good. Full on details and imagination in the sets to support the theme and progression. All actors were inadvertent and scared us a lot. Loved it!! Definitely worth a visit and spending money and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow…what a haunt!!

    Wow…what a haunt! Thrilled and excited with lots of surprises they did a pretty good job. Different themes are used to entertain and frighten the visitor that is a huge plus. I love this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty scary..had a great time

    I took my parents to City of the Dead and they had a great time. The haunted house was set up in great detail and was pretty scary as well. The actors were wonderful and professional. We loved the girls in the morgue as well. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the city.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Will freak you out

    I and my hubby visited the place.. I’ve never been so scared in a haunted house. The house set up will freak you out. Props and animatronics were great.. the actors with their makeup and costumes were spot on. Thinking of taking my kids next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • great job on all the displays

    Best haunted house ever visited. Touring the house was a great journey… great job on all the displays. Effects was awesome and the whole theme fantastic. Overall it was outstanding experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique experience with multiple scary moments

    It was a unique experience. Fortunate to have the VIP pass as we skip the long queues to save at least an hour. Needless to say, multiple scary moments and we screamed a lot. Actors are damn good with chainsaws and outstanding outfits & makeups to strike the heart pounding fear anytime. Loved their all three attractions but Dark Souls seem to be the best for us. Ultimate experience and scariest one when fluids as red color resembling blood were coming out of creatures. Well done team at City of the dead.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Got some great scares

    I really adore haunted houses. This has found a place in my best of all list. Actor are phenomenal and did crazy stuffs to put us on a troll to fear. Long and frequent encounters with zombies make our night, indeed a well spend weekend. We were chased by zombies left and right for all the time. Special effects and themes in the rooms are well put in together to define a best Halloween experience. However, $25 is a bit costly though.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • freaking scary

    Amazing ambience to explore the Halloween nights at an economical cost. Was there last weekend with my friends. Impressed by one of their attractions as the Dead Rising. Don’t miss that it is freaking scary with a ton of special effects and animatronics. Actors resembles like real zombies and frequent encounters makes us frightened like anything.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A++++

    We had a great time. The wait is the only thing to dislike, but you're going to be waiting at any haunted house. Super scary (to me!) and a really wide variety of like themes I guess? There's strobe lights, "chainsaws", parts where you get backed into a corner by the actors, mental patients, undead, clowns, etc,. Definitely something for everyone. Or if you're me you get scared of literally all of it and have to seriously consider quitting halfway through. Considering the length of time you spend in the attraction, the price is really a very good value. One of the best probably!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Employee outing

    We took a party bus to City of The Dead Haunted house. 20 of us had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • We love the Carnival

    This place is cool, no, it's not cold. The line for this haunt was inside, then we had a couple cold beers while we waited in line and watch cool videos. This is a really fun haunt, scared the heck out of us.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?