Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Mines Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 3910 Palmer Park Blvd.
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • 719-650-4483
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
13 and up
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Ghost Tours
Review This Haunt
  • Lots and lots of props

    Lots of props and pretty good sets but in building with white office type ceilings ruined the realism. Actors OK but young and scares were quite obvious.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic...

    This was GREAT. I am never all that scared in haunted houses anymore honestly. Completely worth checking them out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Plenty of Scares....

    Wow!!! We had an amazing time investigating the haunted mines. I think I screamed at least ten times down there. Scares were plenty and it came from all corners. I failed to anticipate every single of those scares. Such good was their timing and execution. Actors’ performance was commendable. Staff was friendly. The food at the food truck was awesome too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy and realistic

    Haunted Mines was the second best haunt I visited this year. There were so many actors hiding in the corners to scare you out of your wits. My wife and I screamed few times. The scares were so well planned that it was hard to anticipate those. The shifting floor was fun. I just couldn’t control myself as I was struggling to maintain balance. Actors’ costumes looked creepy and realistic. Kudos to the people who designed this haunt. Recommend this place to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Laughs and screams...

    Still laughing about how scared we were!!! Haunted mines had lot of cool features like tunnels, hanging obstacles, and a maze. Love all the scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely awesome!!

    Absolutely awesome!! The 3D room was a unique experience. The blackout virtually freaked us out. It was pitch dark and you won’t realize anything until the scare is right at your face.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Top-notch ideas!!

    Some even scarier and top-notch ideas!! The shifting floors and bridges and the 3D room were excellent. Scares came from all sides, freaking us out couple of times. Actors were professionals.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots and lots of props

    Lots of props and pretty good sets but in building with white office type ceilings ruined the realism. Actors OK but young and scares were quite obvious.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic...

    This was GREAT. I am never all that scared in haunted houses anymore honestly. Completely worth checking them out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Plenty of Scares....

    Wow!!! We had an amazing time investigating the haunted mines. I think I screamed at least ten times down there. Scares were plenty and it came from all corners. I failed to anticipate every single of those scares. Such good was their timing and execution. Actors’ performance was commendable. Staff was friendly. The food at the food truck was awesome too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy and realistic

    Haunted Mines was the second best haunt I visited this year. There were so many actors hiding in the corners to scare you out of your wits. My wife and I screamed few times. The scares were so well planned that it was hard to anticipate those. The shifting floor was fun. I just couldn’t control myself as I was struggling to maintain balance. Actors’ costumes looked creepy and realistic. Kudos to the people who designed this haunt. Recommend this place to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Laughs and screams...

    Still laughing about how scared we were!!! Haunted mines had lot of cool features like tunnels, hanging obstacles, and a maze. Love all the scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely awesome!!

    Absolutely awesome!! The 3D room was a unique experience. The blackout virtually freaked us out. It was pitch dark and you won’t realize anything until the scare is right at your face.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Top-notch ideas!!

    Some even scarier and top-notch ideas!! The shifting floors and bridges and the 3D room were excellent. Scares came from all sides, freaking us out couple of times. Actors were professionals.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Kids friendly...

    This one had lots of spaces to get scared, creative set designs, creepy interiors, effects and props, and scare actors who were hell bent on scaring the crap out of you. My nieces were scared and they wanted to quit. But the staff calmed them down and offered to walk all the way through the haunt with us to make sure she felt safe enough to finish. So, I would say it was kid friendly in the true sense of word.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Quality fun and enjoyment

    Overall it was brilliant…much better than other haunts I visited in the state. Quality fun and enjoyment for all ages. Settings are superb. Recommendable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Kid friendly haunt

    Kid friendly haunt. Really worth the price and time. Actors are skilled and scares are good. We had a thrilling time at Haunted Mines.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nice makeup and costumes

    We as a group of 5 friends landed at Haunted Mines with full of expectations. Got a bit of disappointed for a slight delay and a slow start inside the house which eventually builds up nicely. Great actors in the outfits of ghosts. Really liked their makeup and costumes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified lots of scary moments

    Well..lots of scary moments in Haunted Mines. I and my cousins enjoyed the fun and scares. One of the best haunts to visit in CO.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling and scary ambience

    Thrilling and scary ambience. We screamed a hell lot. Nice theme and gave a perfect outlook of mines with actors making noises and following us with their chainsaw. Joker was the best for me. It was a damn cool experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Impressed by the thematic scenes

    Impressed by the structure, location and thematic scenes. Unique experience and it is far different from traditional haunted houses. Good to know my expenditure on entertainment is going into a charity. Great management and nice actors. Well done Haunted Mines.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screamed a lot!!

    Economical and fair moving queues. Nice management and friendly staff. Creepy actors inside the mine are very scary as compared to horror movies. We screamed a lot and my kids enjoyed a lot. Lovely atmosphere and a nice spot to spend weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunt...great scare

    Haunted Mines is a non-profit haunt. It is also the most intricate haunt that I’d gone through of late. You are supposed to climb walls, crawl through tunnels and there is even a maze to navigate. The actors did a great job in scaring you out of your wits. I am planning to visit again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good for family fun

    Great place for family entertainment. Not much scary but was lots of fun. We loved the friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • awesome experience

    Haunted Mines provided an awesome experience.. the house, location, props and actors were excellent. There was a bit of crawling involved.. so overweight people might find that part difficult. Scare factor is above par.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Address

    It is on Briargate Blvd. not on parkway. Your map is marked wrong. I live in Colorado Springs make sure you go to Blvd.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Different each time!

    i love that it's different every year - makes it more exciting to be surprised!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • A different scare every year

    Our family has been going to this haunt every year since 2008. It just gets better every year. We are ready for it to open for 2015 so we can see what new scares they have cooked up. So much better than a typical haunt. It's inside, outside and you climb, crawl and try to get out alive. They are the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Updated and fun!

    In 2014, The Haunted Mines did a lot of upgrading! This added to the scares, the acting, and the overall thrill of the Jaunted Mines. Even tho the wait can be a little long, we took advantage of the VIP upgrade and it went very fast.We can't wait for this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Not bad

    We went to the Haunted Mines last night. It would have been better had there not been any kids in our group. They tend to scare the kids more. If you do the Parade of haunts do this one first. It is the furthest away and it's the least scary out of Ghouls Gulch and Hell scream.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?