Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The 13th Floor Denver Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 3400 E. 52nd Ave
  • Denver, CO
  • 303-355-3327
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
12+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Better than Universal?

    What 13th Fl does better than Unv Studios is covering their ceilings and adding tactile dimensions throughout. While US has many mazes, 13th floor is the best. Their new venue is great too providing for booze and food. Always get a fast pass and the oportunity to go twice. I dont think there is any way around long lines nor walking through w many people. Its worse at US. Kudos to their team for a stellar haunt, theatrics, design and actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic scares

    The scares were fantastic and the whole place was just phenomenal. Actors all did a great job. Perhaps it is the scariest haunted house in the whole Colorado. I would come back next year as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazingly Terrifying

    I've been to the regular haunted house, which is very scary, but the Blackout event is even better! The actors were absolutely fantastic, and they are what makes it scary, since you can't see anything. If you like to get scared, the 13th Floor is the place to be!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredibly Frightful

    Life threatening experience and incredible to witness the same! Phenomenal execution of theme story and application of special effects like foggy lights and background themed sound was amazing. Impressed by the costumes and equipment’s held by the actors, it was damn frightening! We screamed and yelled in all three attractions; especially the Slaughter was the scariest. However, Darkest Dreams was in line with traditional concepts of horror blended with special effects to create a surreal experience. Overall, we had a great time and high fives to staffs for setting up such a show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified best haunt to get scared

    13th floor is where your worst nightmares come to life. I went with my GF and nieces and they were all screaming out loud.. to be honest, I was also scared out of my wits at least more than once. But it was also lots of fun. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the state.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • screamed a lot

    It was pretty scary... I went there with my BF first and later with my kids two weeks later and still I screamed a lot. The props and settings were great.. the rates are also reasonable for the scare on offer.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Perfect Halloween Destination

    Great place to experience multiple haunted attractions at an affordable admission fee. All the three attractions are superb and we really loved the story of each house, especially the Undead: Restless Spirit was a terrifying story of a woman killing her own children. The setup portrayed an evil haunted house, with adequate number of twists and turns and confusing walk-through underpinned by special effects and animatronics. All the actors were highly skilled and professional in carrying out the act of scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Better than Universal?

    What 13th Fl does better than Unv Studios is covering their ceilings and adding tactile dimensions throughout. While US has many mazes, 13th floor is the best. Their new venue is great too providing for booze and food. Always get a fast pass and the oportunity to go twice. I dont think there is any way around long lines nor walking through w many people. Its worse at US. Kudos to their team for a stellar haunt, theatrics, design and actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic scares

    The scares were fantastic and the whole place was just phenomenal. Actors all did a great job. Perhaps it is the scariest haunted house in the whole Colorado. I would come back next year as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazingly Terrifying

    I've been to the regular haunted house, which is very scary, but the Blackout event is even better! The actors were absolutely fantastic, and they are what makes it scary, since you can't see anything. If you like to get scared, the 13th Floor is the place to be!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredibly Frightful

    Life threatening experience and incredible to witness the same! Phenomenal execution of theme story and application of special effects like foggy lights and background themed sound was amazing. Impressed by the costumes and equipment’s held by the actors, it was damn frightening! We screamed and yelled in all three attractions; especially the Slaughter was the scariest. However, Darkest Dreams was in line with traditional concepts of horror blended with special effects to create a surreal experience. Overall, we had a great time and high fives to staffs for setting up such a show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified best haunt to get scared

    13th floor is where your worst nightmares come to life. I went with my GF and nieces and they were all screaming out loud.. to be honest, I was also scared out of my wits at least more than once. But it was also lots of fun. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the state.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • screamed a lot

    It was pretty scary... I went there with my BF first and later with my kids two weeks later and still I screamed a lot. The props and settings were great.. the rates are also reasonable for the scare on offer.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Perfect Halloween Destination

    Great place to experience multiple haunted attractions at an affordable admission fee. All the three attractions are superb and we really loved the story of each house, especially the Undead: Restless Spirit was a terrifying story of a woman killing her own children. The setup portrayed an evil haunted house, with adequate number of twists and turns and confusing walk-through underpinned by special effects and animatronics. All the actors were highly skilled and professional in carrying out the act of scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • had blast at 13th Floor

    Thumps up for the best haunted house in Colorado. Good surprises, lots of fun and screams. We really had blast at 13th Floor, totally worth the price. Props and themes are excellent. I always wanted to go back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunt..but long queues

    My experience at 13th Floor has always been a great. But this time I felt a bit disappointed as long queues increased the wait to enter the house. Actors did a nice job and liked their never die attitude to scare us. We screamed a lot and sometimes my friends were also jumping. Nice maze and frequent encounters with ghosts was the best takeaways for us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified freaking scariest haunt

    Fabulous and freaking scariest place. Got there with a group of four and we all had a thrilling experience of lifetime. Highly skilled actors and well managed event. We got the fast-pass to skip the long queues. All scary objects are well put together with the theme and excellent animatronics. Well worth of every $ spent and more importantly the time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • freaking scary

    Mind blowing Halloween experience we had last weekend. Perfect location and well-designed houses with frequent encountered with ghosts. Love the chainsaw ghost, freaking scary. Got a picture before entering the house. Worth spending time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Marvelous

    Wow…marvelous haunt! The beauty of 13th Floor haunt was the spooky decorations on the wall and make-ups of actress draped in the costumes of deadly women to take a revenge on us. It was really frightening and we screamed a ton of times. We also got lots of scare moments from Slaughter and Deepest Dreams attractions. And, Slaughter was really scary with the chainsaw guy and surrounding environment full of hanging fleshes and bodies. A+ haunted house with different attractions to visit and we really relished our stay there. Highly recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great place for scary fun

    Awesome place. I always wanted to try something different every year and this year I was amazed. Costumes and settings are extraordinary. I was excited from the minute I entered and the team had taken great effort to maintain the same thrill throughout. Great place for scary entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fabulous and amazing

    Settings and the atmosphere just blew me away. Fabulous!! Unexpected jumps of costumed actors from hideouts was really amazing, we just freaked out. We had a great time this year and can't wait for next year....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Damn scary...but a bit costly

    A bit costly than other haunted houses. Highly skilled actors and a perfect blend of horror and fun to relish for us. We were spooked and screamed a lot. Spent around 45 minutes inside the house and it was damn scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?